“John and his assistant have done a really professional and high quality painting (and coving and skirting) job on several occasions for us. Where necessary he has solved problems on the way, such as working out how to patch up a fireplace. I recommend him wholeheartedly.”

Local Review, 29/01/2015

 

“I found John through his website which I found to be very professional. John is extremely reliable and did a great job. I have used him now for all my decorating needs and would happily recommend him”.

Matt Hersch, Cambridge, September 2011 

 

“A breath of fresh air ā€“ none of the usual disappointments ā€“ very professional with integrity thrown in”.

Cathy d’Antonio, 18/08/2011

 

“John is a meticulous and very thorough workman, and an expert at repairing and restoring aged and rotten woodwork. He is highly reliable and efficient. His pricing structure is transparent and straightforward and his prices are a reasonable charge for the quality of his work”.

David Parsons, 26/07/2011
Cambridge

 

“John has undertaken both internal and external decoration on a number of our properties over several years. He has always been friendly and reliable and his prices competitve. We will continue to use him in the future and are happy to recommend him to others”.

D. Jayasiddhi, 13/07/2011
The Wwindhorse Trust

 

“We were very impressed with the quality and speed of John Hammond’s work. There was very little disruption to our lives and we would recommend him to anyone who was looking for a careful, thoughtful – and very quiet! – decorating company”.

Mrs M. Starkie, Cambridge, 15/03/2011

 

“John has undertaken a number of painting jobs for me over the past few years and I have found them to be completed to a high standard. I have trusted him with my house keys and have never had any problems. John has a very straight forward approach and when I have needed him to come back and fix a couple of snags he has done this quickly and at no extra charge for his time or materials. I will be using John again this Summer and I have recommended him to my friends”.

Helen Sant, Cambridge, 01/03/2011

 

ā€œJohn Hammond has done a number of painting and decorating jobs for us over recent years.  His work is of the highest standard and we have no hesitation in recommending him to others.ā€

Hilary Pennington, 06/07/2011